Who Is The Woman CM Of India?

Who was the current CM of India?

Current Indian chief ministersState (past chief ministers)NamePartyAndhra Pradesh (list)Y.


Jaganmohan ReddyYSR Congress PartyArunachal Pradesh (list)Pema KhanduBharatiya Janata PartyAssam (list)Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata PartyBihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)27 more rows.

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief MinistersStateChief MinisterKarnatakaSri B. S. YediyurappaKeralaShri Pinarayi VijayanMadhya PradeshShri Shivraj Singh ChouhanMaharashtraShri Uddhav Thackeray26 more rows

Who is the bad CM of AP?

N. Chandrababu NaiduGovernorE. S. L. Narasimhan Biswabhusan HarichandanChief MinisterY. S. Jaganmohan ReddyPreceded byY. S. Jaganmohan ReddyIn office 14 May 2004 – 2 June 201432 more rows

Who is the highest ranking elected woman in history?

Condoleezza Rice was appointed Secretary of State in 2005 and thus became the highest-ranking woman in the United States presidential line of succession in history. In 2006, Nancy Pelosi replaced Rice as the highest-ranking woman in line when she was elected Speaker of the House.

How many states are there in India in 2020?

28 StatesThere are a total of 28 States in India as of November 2020.

Who is the first woman CM of India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Mazumdar), (25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is the first woman CM of MP?

Digvijaya Singh of the Congress became the first officeholder to serve two full five-year terms. He was succeeded by Uma Bharti of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Madhya Pradesh’s only woman chief minister. Shivraj Singh Chouhan of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the longest serving and current incumbent.

Who was the first female politician?

Jeannette Pickering Rankin (June 11, 1880 – May 18, 1973) was an American politician and women’s rights advocate, and the first woman to hold federal office in the United States. She was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives as a Republican from Montana in 1916, and again in 1940.

Who is our first CM?

List of chief ministers of KarnatakaChief Minister of KarnatakaTerm lengthAt the confidence of the assembly Chief minister’s term is for five years and is subject to no term limits.Inaugural holderK. Chengalaraya ReddyFormation25 October 1947DeputyGovind M. Karjol9 more rows

Who is the No 1 cm in AP?

Chief Ministers of Andhra PradeshNo.NameTerm of officeDays in office1Neelam Sanjiva Reddy3 years, 71 days2Damodaram Sanjivayya2 years, 60 days(1)Neelam Sanjiva Reddy2 years, 8 days23 more rows

Who was the first woman to get a job?

Albright was sworn in as the United States’ 64th Secretary of State. She was the first woman to hold that job, which made her the highest-ranking woman in the federal government’s history.

How many states BJP is ruling 2020?

As of March 2020, 43 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Who is the food minister of India 2020?

The Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution is a government ministry of India. The Ministry is headed by a Cabinet rank minister. Ram Vilas Paswan held the office from 26 May 2014 until his death on 8 October 2020….Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.Agency overviewJurisdictionRepublic of IndiaHeadquartersSansad Bhavan, New Delhi4 more rows